menustill.blogg.se

Eventide h910 crack
Eventide h910 crack







eventide h910 crack

The Harmonizer H910 offered pitch shifting (☑ octave), delay (up to 112.5 ms), feedback regeneration and more from a $1,600 box. The Eventide Harmonizer was designed by Eventide's Anthony Agnello.

eventide h910 crack

The harmonizer's effect can be heard quite clearly on "Funtime" where the snare sounds like a descending "Dush" sound. Of course, it made the final cut and it has since been regarded as one of the most revolutionary drum sounds ever created. Everyone was amazed.ĭavid scratched his head and said, ‘I agree it’s an amazing effect, but I’m dubious whether we’ll use it.’ But as we grew more familiar with it – we eventually loved it. In simple terms it means a very deep snare sound that keeps cascading downwards in pitch the initial impact had the ‘crack’ but then the ‘thud’ never seemed to stop, and, not only did it go on at length, but it got deeper and deeper in pitch, kind of like the sound a man makes when he gets punched in the stomach – ‘ugh’. I sent a feed from the snare drum mic to the Harmonizer, I dropped the pitch by a semi-tone, and then I added feedback of this sound to itself. I immediately set up my Harmonizer and decided to use one of the coolest tricks I’d discovered before I’d left London. Here's Visconti talking about the Harmonizer in the context of the "Low" sessions:īefore we recorded the first piece, I had to get sounds from each instrument, and in the case of the drums, one for each drum. It's effect is more pronounced on "Low" but can be heard on "The Idiot" as well (remember both albums were recorded pretty much simultaneously at the same studio). In the hands of Bowie, Visconti and Thibault this device was used to pitch drum sounds DOWN.

eventide h910 crack

The Harmonizer is a real-time pitch-shifting device that one would typically use to fabricate vocal harmonies. I should say this is also a success for Thibault because he states that the Château was the first studio in Europe to have an Eventide Harmonizer. Visconti's main secret behind the sounds of "Low" and "The Idiot" lies in the Eventide Harmonizer.









Eventide h910 crack